Pero sus dos ojos negros se me clavan como espadas.

I was originally supposed to stay in Madrid until the 23rd of March but my flight to Brussels was cancelled because of the attacks on the airport and metro. So I stayed a couple more days and caught a flight on Friday to Charleroi.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had time to see many things that I didn’t have the time to visit during my previous visits such as La Real Academia de Bellas Artes de San Fernando, El Museo Sorolla (that I loved!) and El Real Jardín Botánico de Madrid.

I also spent my last evening with some of my friends from fencing, visiting different places and bars (including La Taberna del Capitán Alatriste). Our main guide for the evening was my friend Bárbara who, at each stop, gave us a bit of historical context.

I was delighted to spend time with my friends both in and out of fencing class. I even filmed part of a saber fight.

 

It is always a pleasure to come back to this place I like to call home.

 

Leave a Reply

